2024 AAAR® OFFICER AND DIRECTOR NOMINATING PROCEDURES

In 1988, the Athens Board of REALTORS® approved the Nominating Committee's recommendation that a single slate of officers be nominated by the Committee. The Committee may place several names in nomination for the director positions. Floor nominations will be taken for both officer and director positions at the September general meeting. A list of members qualified to serve as officers and directors is printed below. The report of this committee will be published in the September Newsletter after approval by the Board of Directors of the Athens Area Association of REALTORS®. The procedures are only for election of the Athens Area Association of REALTORS® officers and directors. The Multiple Listing Service Board of Directors, with the exception of MLS President, will be elected in November.

The nominating committee is chaired by Michelle DeRepentigny (twice removed President). If you are interested in serving as an officer or director of either AAAR or Classic MLS, please submit the completed nomination application form enclosed by Monday, July 31, 2023. If you feel you are qualified and your name is not listed, please contact the Board Office. The annual meeting and election will be held on Friday, October 13, 2023.

All nominees must have actively participated with AAAR, GAR and/or NAR within a three-year period prior to the nomination.

(The Nominating Committee has the discretion to determine what qualifies as active participation).

*ALL MANAGING AND/OR OWNER BROKERS ARE ELIGIBLE TO SERVE AS ONE YEAR DIRECTORS.

THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS MAY BE ELIGIBLE TO SERVE AS A DIRECTOR OF THE ATHENS AREA ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS®, INC.

To be eligible to serve as a Director (three-year term), a member must have chaired a standing committee or have served on the MLS Board of Directors or the GAR Board of Directors. Those that meet this qualification include:

(The Nominating Committee has the discretion to determine level of active participation on each individual.)

JOAN ADAMS MARTINE ALEXANDRE BOB ALLEN ALICIA APPLING MARK ARNOLD TERESA HARTFORD AUSTIN BRUCE AZEVEDO ASHLEIGH BAKER VIRGINIA BEAVERS ASHLEY BENNETT DANIFI BENNETT CHRIS BLACKMON RYAN BLUE JAY BOSWELL DIANE BOYKIN JENNIFER BRACKMAN JER BRADBERRY LEVI BROOKS ANGIE BUFFINGTON ALEC BUNKLEY CAROLE CAPE **CURTIS CARTER** LAURA BETH CAUDELL CHELSIE CHEESBOROUGH CHERI CHERRY

JIM CLAUSER JESSICA COLEMAN JOE COZART JERRY CRAIG TAMI CRUCE BENNETT MOT DAVIS MICHELLE DEREPENTIGNY MOLLY DEPRIEST MICKEY DILLARD QIANA DIXON-DOW KRISTIN EMBREY DONNA SMITH FEE NANCY FLOWERS RINER GAY WINSTON GIBBS ANN GIBSON PEARSON RIC GRAYSON ANNA GREENWAY JANE GREENWAY DANIELLE GRIER JAMES HAMBY DEXTER HAYNES JONATHAN HOGAN VERONICA IMERY **DELORES JENNINGS**

FRANK KELNHOFER ANNIE KENNEDY ZACH KIDD KIM LAAK CHRISTINA LAFONTAINE VINCE LOWERY MARK MAHAFFEY JARRETT MARTIN SCOTT MARTIN ANNA MARSHALL AMY MCBRIDE JANELLE MCCAIN MELINDA MCCAUSLAND HEATHER MCELROY TERRY MERCER DEL MILLS STEPHEN MOLLOY ASHLEY NALLEY JOHN PADGETT ALEX PANNELL SHANTEL PAYNE LINDA CAROL PORTERFIFI D MATT PRESNELL HOLLY PURCELL

CHRIS JOINER

ELLEN PURVIS KATIE REEVES **ELLIOTT ROGERS** NICHOLE ROGERS SANDRA SHURLING JOE SILVA TALLY TORO BRENDA THOMPSON FRANK THOMPSON JOEY TUCKER **BOB TURNER** KFILLY ULFRY CHARLIE UPCHURCH **KEILLY ULERY** JENNIFER VARNADOE **GREG WADDELL** ALFX WALL MARY CLAIRE WALLACE LAURA WILFONG CAROL WILLIAMS DEANNA WILLIAMSON MICHAEL WOODALL ROBIN WOODALL

THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS MAY BE ELIGIBLE TO SERVE AS AN OFFICER OR DIRECTOR OF THE ATHENS AREA ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS®, INC. (Underlined names indicate past presidents). To be eligible to serve as an officer, a member must have served on the AAAR Board of Directors prior to nomination for an office. To be eligible to serve as President, a member must have served as an Officer.

BOB ALLEN MARTINE ALEXANDRE ALICIA APPLING **BRUCE AZEVEDO** JIM BELGER ASHLEY BENNETT DANIFI BENNETT RYAN BI UF HERBERT BOND JAMIE BOSWELL PAUL BOYKIN LEVI BROOKS ANGIE BUFFINGTON DEBORAH BURDETTE **GERRY BURDETTE BUCKY CARITHERS** KIM CHANDLER-MEDLEY CATHIE CHASMAN JIM CLAUSER KEITH COOK MELINDA COOK SYLVAN COWN JOE COZART JERRY CRAIG

ANGELA D'ZAMKO NANCY DENNEY MICHELLE DEREPENTIGNY FAYE DOSTER QIANA DIXON-DOW BONNIF DUNN SHAVON ECHOLS JOHN FLLIOTT SARAH ELLIS LARRY FORT CHUCK GALIS JIM GAY RINER GAY SHARON GAY ANNA GREENWAY JANE GREENWAY DANIELLE GRIER JAMES HAMBY PHIL HAMMOND DEXTER HAYNES JON HEAD GENE HOWARD CHRISTY JENKINS JESSE JOHNSON

JOHN JOHNSON CHRIS JOINER HANK JOINER MIKE JOYNER ANNIE KENNEDY BONNIE I ASHI EY CHARLES KILGORE VONDA I ANDRUM LEAH LEGGETT LAURA LEIDEN HELEN LONDON MACKENZIE LUKE JUDY MCDONALD HEATHER MCELROY SHARON MICHAEL CINDY McGARVEY STEPHEN MOLLOY CARL NICHOLS SCOTT NICHOLS MARY PADGETT KEN PARKER YASMINE PAYNE BILL PHARR LINDA PORTERFIELD B PRESNELL

CARLTON PURVIS JOE QUEEN SANDRA RUSSELL CATHY SCARBOROUGH **ROSE SELLERS BOB SHIELDS** KIM SHUPE **BOB SMITH** DON SUMNER SCOTT TALLEY EDDY THAXTON BRENDA THOMPSON CORY THOMPSON JOEY TUCKER CHARLIE UPCHURCH ERIC VAUGHN **BROOKE WADE GREG WADDELL** JENNIFER WESTMORELAND GERRY WHITWORTH CAROL WILLIAMS JUSTIN WOODALL